Kiwanis Club Honors Terrific Kids of the Year

Students representing elementary schools from across Spartanburg County were recognized for their good character and citizenship Monday, April 18 during the Kiwanis Club’s 27th annual Terrific Kid of the Year luncheon. The honorees from District 7 are: Mason Deas, The Early Learning Center; Mayuvin Alani Sok, Chapman Elementary; Ty’Dravious Bargo, Cleveland Academy of Leadership; Autumn Johnson, E. P. Todd School; Briannah Ellis, Houston Elementary; Chase Staley, Jesse Boyd Elementary; Serenity Cromer, Mary H. Wright Elementary; Emma Rookh Sullivan, Pine Street School; and Laree Wilkes, McCarthy-Teszler Elementary; Terrell Edwards, McCarthy-Teszler Teszler Division; and Joshua Way, McCarthy-Teszler Secondary Division.
The students were presented with a Terrific Kids plaque and T-shirt, a free mail coupon to Zaxby’s, and a certificate signed by Governor Nikki Haley. Bill Barnet, former Spartanburg Mayor, served as the keynote speaker.
Terrific Kids is a student recognition program, sponsored by the Kiwanis Club of Spartanburg that promotes character development, self-esteem, and perseverance. “Terrific” is an acronym for Thoughtful, Enthusiastic, Respectful, Responsible, Inclusive, Friendly, Inquisitive and Capable.
We honor this fine group of young people for being good citizens, and we pay tribute to them, their families, and guidance counselors.

Page Rendered in: 3.1664 sec. for IP: on Saturday, April 21st, 2018 @ 04:36 AM  |  Total Queries: 210  |  GZIP: enabled  |  GID: 3