Rally at the State House for the Vikings

The Spartanburg High School football team was celebrated by the South Carolina House of Representatives at the State House on January 22. The Vikings were presented with a resolution honoring them for their impressive win of the 2014 Class AAAA Division II State Championship title. Superintendent Russell Booker, principal Jeff Stevens, athletic director Todd Stayley, head coach Chris Miller, along with his coaching staff and 100 players were among the group honored.
The resolution, introduced by Representative Derham Cole, Jr., passed the House on January 13, 2015.

Team on the Capital Steps

Team in Front of the Capitol

The 2014 Class AAAA Division II State Championship, held on Saturday, December 6, 2014 was the first state championship for the Vikings since 2001, and the seventh in school history. It was also their ninth straight victory. Further, the title win gave Coach Miller, now in his second year at Spartanburg, the fifth state championship of his career.
This outstanding group of young athletes has brought great pride and recognition to our district and community. We salute them on this honor.

Page Rendered in: 2.1869 sec. for IP: on Wednesday, March 21st, 2018 @ 01:13 PM  |  Total Queries: 211  |  GZIP: enabled  |  GID: 3